Blackhawks Lost?

Now, I don’t watch Lost.  Never seen it.  Not even once.

But, yesterday evening’s season finale – as I’ve been told – reminded me of a piece John penned earlier in the season, comparing Blackhawks to Lost characters. 

And, while I can’t really recommend the reading, I assume it will be entertaining for you Lost fans who haven’t yet read it.

Here she blows.

Come back next week when I compare each of Dustin Byfuglien’s playoff goals to my favorite Shannon Tweed flicks.

This entry was posted in Random Thoughts. Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to Blackhawks Lost?

  1. LML says:

    Not relevant to the post, but are you guys on Twitter yet?

  2. blackhawkbob says:

    No, not yet. I’ll have to talk to John, our resident technician, about that. I just learned about Twitter about twenty minutes ago, so I’m still playing catch-up.

  3. John says:

    For the remainder of this season, I would venture to say no. Depending on if its still all the craze by next training camp, then we’ll probably go ahead and sign up. So for now, I would say stay tuned on that development.

  4. John says:

    Since Bobby brought this up, did anyone else think the white light at the end was just the group jumping to the present a la when Locke fell down the well earlier in the season and not the bomb going off as all the critics seem to agree on?

  5. ChicagoKill says:

    I’m glad you posted this because when you originally wrote that article I was about 4 episodes behind what had just aired and didn’t want to read it in case you gave something away.. then I just forgot to go back and check it.

    It’s pretty pointless to guess what the white light signifies – but it’s insanely fun. The clip of someone (Juliette?) opening their eye after the credits really reminded me of the opening scene of the series with Jack doing the same thing after the plane crash.. for whatever that’s worth…

  6. John says:

    Yeah, in the first season, they opened nearly every episode with the eye opening. What goes around comes around, I suppose.

    It’s funny how people are already writing the eulogies for certain characters who we never saw die. This is from the same show who seemingly killed off Desmond and Jin in previous season finales.

Leave a Reply

