Barker Signs, Too

Per TSN.ca, Cam Barker gets a new deal worth $9.25 million over three years.  That leaves only Kris Versteeg as the last man standing on the RFA/UFA island.

Plenty more on that later this evening.

This entry was posted in Rumors and Happenings. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Barker Signs, Too

  1. Patrick says:

    A little rich, but I think a good move.

    What do the Hawks look cap-wise now – and I have a few ideas for Dale on some moves he can make to get some relief. Now, if only the other GM’s would play along…

  2. Lou says:

    I think Barker is gonna get moved. If we don’t sign Steeg it is now or never for Skille. I think Trade candidates are still Buff, Barker, Brouwer, Sharp (hate to see it) and maybe Campbell and Huet. If Steeg is signed I think he is a candidate too.

    Remember Madden is on a 1 yr deal so that mone will be available for one of the big three. My guess Toews is the highest priority.

  3. Patrick says:

    Have heard that Nabokov might be available (SJ would be silly to move him but I think they blame their early playoff exits on him). He and Huet have very similar cap hits so I would propose Huet and a 2nd rounder (or Skille) for Nabokov.

    Best thing about Nabokov, he has one year left on his deal, freeing up room for the Big Three.

    Oh, and I think that Versteeg will be moved too – want him to stay but I don’t think there’s enough room on the team or with the cap to keep him.

Leave a Reply

